The Ontario Liberal leadership convention is taking place on Friday, Jan. 25 and Saturday, Jan. 26 at the Mattamy Athletic Centre, located inside Maple Leaf Gardens.

Six people have been campaigning without rest for months as they hope to gain the confidence -- and the vote -- of delegates across the province.

After all, the candidate with the most amount of votes will replace Premier Dalton McGuinty as the next premier of Ontario.

The contenders are all experienced politicians who have held cabinet posts under McGuinty leadership. They are, in alphabetical order, Eric Hoskins, Gerard Kennedy, Sandra Pupatello, Charles Sousa, Harinder Takhar and Kathleen Wynne.

Delegates -- who are chosen by card-carrying members of the Ontario Liberal Party -- will vote in a number of ballots until a winner is chosen. The last person on the first ballot will be eliminated from the race and the voting process will continue until one candidate has more than 50 per cent of the vote.  However, candidates usually reassess their chances of winning throughout the process and after doing so, some choose to stand down from the race and perhaps even throw their support behind another candidate.

CP24 will be LIVE from the convention floor to bring you the latest on which contenders have dropped out of the race and which candidates are leading the pack. Not only will our special coverage bring you all the news, but we will also be running a live blog and showing you some colourful images from the scene.

On Saturday, you will have access to three live streams from the convention floor. The first will mimic our extended coverage shown on our broadcast. The second will be a behind-the-scenes look from our social media desk and the third will be a live, uninterrupted shot of the podium.

However you want to experience the convention, CP24 will be there to give you access.

In the meantime, our special convention section has been updated with photos, videos and stories that introduce the candidates and their vision for Ontario.

To access our special convention coverage, click here.